Dazzling Night at Dadasaheb Phalke Awards 2024: Bollywood’s Glitzy Affair

SRK, Kareena, and Rani Shine as Stars Grace the Red Carpet; Full Winners List Inside

Mumbai:  The Dadasaheb Phalke Awards 2024 Night was a charged up atmosphere as the stars of B-Town graced the red carpet. SRK appeared his best in a black suit complimented by his smile with the “Jawan” actress, Nayanthara. His dear friends Karan Johar, Kareena and Rani, all splendidly dressed in stunning designer outfits, but Kareena seemed a bit edgy after her embarrassing situation with ex Shahid Kapoor.

When SRK got the trophy as the Best Actor for his brilliant performance in the film “Jawan“, he took to the stage with a chirpy smile and gave a moving speech thanking the director and the crew. Similarly, contrary to rumors, Kareena received Best Actress Critics award for “Jaane Jaan” but she accepted it elegantly, thus proving her professionalism.

The night sparkled with stars, evoking inexplicable emotions, and celebrated talent in Mumbai – the entertainment capital of the world!

Kareena Kapoor’s Fashion Statement

<yoastmark class=

Kareena Kapoor got the spotlight in a golden ethnic look that stole the show, with her superb appearance. Despite of the reports which are debated about her conflict with her ex-partner Shahid Kapoor, she still won the Best Actress (Critics) prize in “Jaane Jaan” and carried herself with poise and self-confidence.

A Glittering Affair: Full List of Winners

The winners of the Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2024 are as follows:

Film Awards

  • Best Film: Jawan
  • Best Film (Critics): 12th Fail
  • Best Actor: Shah Rukh Khan (Jawan)
  • Best Actress (Critics): Kareena Kapoor (Jaane Jaan)
  • Best Actress: Rani Mukerji (Mrs. Chatterjee vs Norway)
  • Best Director (Critics): Atlee (Jawan)
  • Best Director: Sandeep Reddy Vanga (Animal)
  • Best Actor (Critics): Vicky Kaushal (Sam Bahadur)
  • Best Music Director: Anirudh Ravichander (Jawan)
  • Best Playback Singer (Male): Varun Jain and Sachin Jigar (Tere Vaste from Zara Hatke Zara Bachke)
  • Best Playback Singer (Female): Shilpa Rao (Besharam Rang from Pathaan)
  • Best Actor in a Negative Role: Bobby Deol (Animal)
  • Best Actor in a Comic Role: Ayushmann Khurranna (Dream Girl 2)
  • Best Actress in a Comic Role: Sanya Malhotra (Kathal)
  • Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Anil Kapoor (Animal)
  • Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Dimple Kapadia (Pathaan)
  • Most Promising Actor: Vikrant Massey (12th Fail)
  • Most Promising Actress: Adah Sharma (The Kerala Story)
  • Most Versatile Actress: Nayanthara
  • Best Lyricist: Javed Akhtar (Nikle The Kabhi Hum Ghar Se from Dunki)
  • Best Short Film: Good morning
  • Best International Feature Film: Oppenheimer
  • Best Cinematographer: Gnweana Shekar VS (IB71)

Televison & Web Series Awards

  • Best Actress in a Television Series: Rupali Ganguly (Anupamaa)
  • Best Actor in a Television Series: Neil Bhatt (Ghum Hai Kisikey Pyaar Meiin)
  • Television Series of the Year: Ghum Hai Kisikey Pyaar Meiin
  • Best Web Series: Farzi
  • Best Actor in a Web Series: Shahid Kapoor (Farzi)
  • Best Actress in a Web Series: Sushmita Sen (Aarya Season 3)
  • Best Web Series (Critics): The Railway Men
  • Best Actor in a Web Series (Critics): Aditya Roy Kapur (Night manager)
  • Best Actress in a Web Series (Critics): Karishma Tanna (Scoop)
  • Outstanding Contribution to the Film Industry: Moushumi Chatterjee
  • Outstanding Contribution to the Music Industry: KJ Yesudas

The electricity in the ballroom became apparent right from the time when the biggest stars in Bollywood arrived for the Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards. A throng of photographers did not mind jostling aiming at the A-list celebs, while commoners leaned over balconies just to get a peep of their beloved actors walking the red carpet.

The Indian Cinema Gatherinng

Within the four walls of the hall, the Indian cinema flagged and bleached with drinks laughing away while taking their seats. And so, it commenced A deep silence came upon the crowd. Winner by winner the names were announced, with each a name accompanied by ear-deafening cheers and laughter.

With tears in the eyes, several veterans were awarded lifetime achievements as Amitabh Bachchan and Rekha among others. Joy and enagement sparkled in the faces of the young actors as they skipped to the stage. It was as though the entire crew piled on the platform immediately the Best Picture award was announced. The congratulatory hug was not for a winner or a winner but for the whole team being acknowledged.

Then, after the master of ceremony handed over the award, the attendees went for fun at the after-party, bright smiles on their faces. On the night that the sparkle was seen, all the sweat equity, love and talent that makes us up was applauded. Despite the fact that the trophies are going to gather dust, the feelings of camaraderie and artistic success will keep alive for times to come. The Dadasaheb Phalke Awards 2024 was something to experience!

Siddharth Menon

Siddharth Menon is a passionate Entertainment Reporter at IndiaFocus, specializing in the captivating worlds of Cinema, Fashion, and Lifestyle. With a keen eye for the latest trends and a profound… More »

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button